Social bookmarks

Facebook Twitter Mister Wong digg yahoo YiGG

Embed code

x pixels

Permanent link

Recommend content

E-mail address: Message:


Pilton Parish Magazine 1898

  • from: Liz.Eveleigh
  • uploaded: Oct 29, 2012
  • Hits: 1534

The 1898 editions of Pilton Parish Magazine were bound into the back of 'Home Words for Heart & Hearth' conducted by Rev. Charles Bullock. A copy of the complete document is available for study in The Pilton Story Office in the Church Hall. The Vicar at the time was Rev. William H M Bagley. The names of baptisms, marriages and burials for the year are as follows:

Gladys May Lemon, Henry Hill, Sidney Archie Blake, James Edward Summerfield, Charles Henry Summerfield, Stanley John Summerfield, Ernest George Summerfield, Walter William Summerfield, Daisy Ellis, William Charles Ellis, Doris Kerswell, Mary Jane Hill, Archie Tucker, Violet Winifred Lock, Henry William Barrow, Lilian Maud Henry, Alice May Henry, William Bruce Henry, Daisy Henry, Arthur Leslie Henry, Ida Susan Knill, Florence Knill, Violet Annie Christine Symons, Herbert Samuel Thorne,Frederick Claude Frederick, Frederick William Webber, William Henry Turner, Ethel Jane Prideaux, Bessie Ethel Jemima Lock, Dorothy Annie Pyle.

Ambrose George Seymour to Alice Eveline Conibear, George Vincent to Sarah Jane Baker, Thomas Harding to Emma Kate Biggs, Charles Grant to Ellen Delve, Thomas Skinner to Louisa Jane Dymond, Henry Cann to Susie Ridd, Eli James Osborn to Sarah Jane Hill, Herbert Williams to Annie Caroline Hancock, William Richard Gilbert to Annie Dinneford Priscott.

Katherine Graham, Thomas John Dennis, Mary Jane Hill, Thomas Hoyles, Josiah Harris,Elizabeth Robins, James Hill, Sarah Gammon, Richard Leaker, Ann Dewar Russell Thomson, Jane Holwill, Mary Mock, Thomas Rendell, Lilian Annie Rice, James Thorne, George Davey, James Lock, William Figg, Francis Stritling, Frances Mary Whale, James Summerfield.

Thanks to Sally Turner for scanning the magazine pages.

Show more Show less

Video CMS powered by ViMP (Community) © 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010